Swatara Creek Watershed

The Swatara Creek Watershed drains approximately 571 square miles of the Susquehanna River basin. The major tributaries of the Swatara Creek are: Upper Little Swatara, Lower Little Swatara, Little Swatara, Quittapahilla, Manada and Beaver Creeks.

Municipalities in the Watershed

Schuylkill County: Branch Twp., Foster Twp., Frailey Twp., Pine Grove Borough, Pine Grove Twp., Porter Twp., Reilly Twp., Tremont Borough, Tremont Twp., Washington Twp., Wayne Twp.

Berks County: Bethel Twp., Tulpehocken Twp., Upper Tulpehocken Twp.

Lebanon County: Annville Twp., Bethel Twp., City of Lebanon, Cleona Borough, Cornwall Borough, East Hanover Twp., Jackson Twp., Jonestown Borough, North Annville Twp., North Cornwall Twp., North Lebanon Twp., North Londonderry Twp., Palmyra Borough, South Annville Twp., South Lebanon Twp., South Londonderry Twp., Swatara Twp., Union Twp., West Cornwall Twp., West Lebanon Twp.

Dauphin County: Conewago Twp., Derry Twp., East Hanover Twp., Hummelstown Borough, Londonderry Twp., Lower Paxton Twp., Lower Swatara Twp., Middletown Borough, Royalton Borough, South Hanover Twp., Swatara Twp., West Hanover Twp.

Watershed Maps from the 2001 Swatara Creek River Conservation Plan